Banneker School Foundation and Historic Site

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Carla Barksdale – Past Chairperson

Lucille H. Douglass – Chairperson

Connie Friends* – Vice Chairperson

Rev. Joseph Clark – Secretary

Eddie Batts – Treasurer

Daisy Young* – Past Chairperson

Directors at Large

Sheryl Beirmann

Mel McFarlin, MD

Liz Miller* 

Ann Noland

Kathryn Persley 

Melissa Robbins, ND

Adrian Singletary, PhD

Pearl Spencer*

Dr. Cora Thompson*

Daisy Young* (Chairperson 2010-2016)

Phil Wassmer 

Timothy Westcott, PhD

*Original Banneker Restoration Committee Members